Read This – Clothing Hacks

Here in Barcelona the weather is wonderful and it rarely ever rains.  This ultimately translates into most city residents hanging their clothing to dry on a clothes line, rather than putting them in a dryer.  This is just fine, but if you are like most people, you find ironing incredibly boring and tedious.  I’ve found that one way you can avoid it is by hanging up your wrinkled clothes in the bathroom when you take a shower.  The steam from the hot water does a fairly good job of getting rid of the wrinkles.  Voila, no more ironing.

However, if you do feel like you need to iron something and can’t get your hands on an iron, you can use the trick mentioned in this video from my “Read This – Kitchen Hacks” post.  Basically, by wrapping a pan in tin foil and heating it on the stove for 10 or 15 seconds, you can make yourself a makeshift iron.

There are many more little tips related to clothing so I’ve included a few other links below I think you will find useful.  The first is a short video containing a bunch more tricks, the second is a tutorial on how to fold a suit for packing so that it doesn’t get wrinkled, and the third is a funny video demonstrating how you can fit much more clothing into a small suit case than you ever thought.  The last video was actually made by an American guy who writes a cool travel blog you can check out here so if you like the video have a look.  Cheers.

One comment

  1. […] I have tried to relate the topics of the “I Know, Dad” series to relevant experiences I have had recently, but I’m actually writing this one in conjunction with something Dad’s got going on.  A lawyer by trade, Dad starts a new trial today, so I’m going to take the opportunity to talk a little about appropriate attire and professionalism.  Dad has been preaching these lessons to me since I wore my first suit, so, by now, they are second-nature.  Below you will find a few canons to live (dress) by for important commitments.  Have a look, but if you missed my other post about clothing tips, you might want to check it out here first. […]

Leave a Reply

